Kiwire™ 2.0

User

57 views June 1, 2017 May 31, 2019 admin 0

The user module will list and let you manage all user’s account within the Kiwire™ system. Users will use the account for permanently not use only one time user account such as by using voucher to access the network connection. Permanent user account includes local account, LDAP, active directory, social login account and others. To access the user module click on Accounts > User from the navigation. On the user listing module, you may search for specific user by using the search field or filter by account type using the filter box next to the search field.

* NOTE : User deleted will be totally erased from the system unlike the voucher account.

The field and its function description is listed below.

Fields Functions
Username The username for the user.
Full name The full name of the user.
Profile The profile the attribute will be assign to.
Status The status of the user whether active or expired.
Expiry Date The expire date of the user account.
Action Modules action:

  To view the user details.

  To delete the user.

View User

The view user let you view and manage the user’s account profile and other detail.

Overview

The overview tab will provide an overview of the account detail, profile, subscription, account integration information and as well as last 10 login logout activity.

The field and its function description is listed below.

Fields Functions
User Account Details The user’s account biographic information, status, password device used to access the network, status of account, zone restriction policy and  remark if any.
Profile The associated profile to the user’s account.
Current Usage Status of current usage of the user and total time used.
Subscription When the account is created, by who and when it will be expired.
Integration Which integration module is used by the user’s account.

Internal = Local
MSAD = Active directory
FB = social network

Last 10 Activities The recent 10 login activity by the account, for detail and all the activity  of the account, click on the Transaction Log tab.
Transaction Logs

The transaction log tab let you view the last 20 login transaction of the users and its associated data. It will list the mac address, brand and devices of the users, time and volume usage.

The field and its function description is listed below.

Field/Button Function
Login Date/ Time The login time of the voucher.
Logout Date/Time The logout time of the voucher.
Total Time The Total session time of the voucher.
MAC Address The MAC address of the devices the voucher use to connect to network.
Device Type The type of the device eg. Desktop. The detected model on user devices.
Device Brand The detected brand on user devices.
IP Address The IP address associated with user device during login session.
Volume Usage (GB) The traffic utilized by users during the session, upload and download included.
Disconnect Reason The reason of the user disconnect the connection. Below are the disconnect reasons:

  • admin reset
  • call back
  • user request
  • idle timeout
  • lost carrier
  • session timeout
  • traffic used
  • lost services
Edit account

Edit account tab let you update user’s account information, password, profile subscription and integration modules.

The field and its function description is listed below.

Fields Function
Status The status of the user whether active or expired.
Full name The full name of the user.
E-Mail The e-mail address of the user.
MAC Address The MAC address of the devices that user used to connect to network.
Statistic Frequency The statistic frequency that shows the number of the users.
Phone The contact number of the user.
Password The user password of the account.
Apply Zone Restriction Select zone restriction group if you wish to restrict this user to login.
Remark Any description or remark.

 

The button and its function description is listed below.

Button Function
Generate SSL Key

Update Account

Generate an SSL key for the users, the SSL key is for Kiwire™ 802.1x eap authentication engine, download the key and refer to 802.1x documentation on how to utilize it.

Update the user’s account information , change password ,profile, integration, linked login journey or apply zone restriction

Delete Account Delete the user accounts
Reset Account Archive the user’s usage and reset the user account access to newly created state.
Diagnostic Account  Perform account diagnostic to the account to check

The field and its function description is listed below.

Fields Functions
Profile The profile the attribute will be assign to.
Integration Which integration module is used by the user’s account.
New Expiry Date selection for new expiry.

Add User

To create a new user, click on the New User” button and populate the required fields. Fill in the field to complete the process.

The field and its function description is listed below.

Field Function
Username The Username for the user.
* NOTE : Use room no as username if use integration:PMS fo update room status.
Full name The full name of the user.
Password Password for with the user account.
E-Mail E-mail address associated with the user.
Mobile Phone No Mobile phone no associated with the user.
* NOTE : This number will be use by sms module to send sms.
Mac Address Mac address associate with the user, if enable mac auto login.
Link to Profile Set the Profile that the user will be associated.
Authentication Integration Module Internal : Default internal Database.
Integration : PMS : if uses PMS check-in/check-out as in as authentication data source.
Integration : Active directory : If use Microsoft AD as authentication.
Integration : LDAP : if you use LDAP as authentication.
Zone Restriction Select zone restriction group if you wish to restrict this user to login.
Expiry The validity of account to be generated. The expiry will be used even if the account access have not reach it exhausted limit.
Remark Any description or remark.

Delete User

To delete a user, click on the delete icon from the user main listing screen. A prompt will be display to ask for your confirmation to proceed to delete the user. Please exercise with cautions as this not a reversible action.

Was this helpful?