Kiwire™ 2.0

User

73 views December 5, 2017 April 29, 2019 admin 0

Cloud : Users

The cloud user module will list and let you manage all the users and its associated cloud tenant ID within the system. To access the user module click on Cloud > User from the navigation. On the user listing module, you may search for specific user by using the search field.

* NOTE : To add users into the system please use the Add User function in Account > User module.

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Username List of the username account.
Full name Full name of the users.
Profile Profile associated with users on the tenant cloud id.
Status Status of the user account whether active/suspended.
Expiry Date The expiry date of the user account.
Cloud ID A unique cloud id of the superuser/tenant.
Action Modules action:

  To view the user account details.

  To delete the user account.

View User

Click on view icon to view the user details. There are three tabs such as overview, transaction log and edit account.

Overview

Overview tab is to view the user account details, profile, current usage, subscription and integration.

User Account Details

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Username Username of the user account.
Full name Full name of the user.
Email Email address of the user.
Phone No Phone number of the user.
Status Status whether active/suspended.
Password Password of the user account.
MAC Address MAC address of the user account.
Device Type The type of user devices.
Device Brand The brand of the user device.
Device Model The model of user device.
Operating System Operating system of the device.
Zone Restriction Apply zone restriction assign to user that login, leave it to “none” if you do not wish to assign restriction to users.
Remark Any remark/description.

Profile

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Profile Name Profile name that associated with users on the tenant cloud ID.
Profile Type Type of the profile.
Price The price of the profile.
Idle Timeout The number of minutes after which unused connections are closed.
Simultaneous User The user who have a valid session in the server and performing different actions.
Max Download Speed Maximum download speed of the users usage.
Max Upload Speed Maximum upload speed of the users usage.
Min Download Speed Minimum download speed of the users usage.
Min Upload Speed Minimum upload speed of the users usage.

Current Usage

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Total Usage User total usage (MB).
Total Time Used Total time used by user (Minute).

Subscription

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Created By Profile created by.
Join Date User join date.
Expiry Date User account expiry date.

Integration

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Authentication Module Which integration module is used by the user’s account..

Internal – Default internal Database.
Integration : PMS – if uses PMS check-in/check-out as in as authentication data source.
Integration : Active directory – If use Microsoft AD as authentication.
Integration : LDAP – if you use LDAP as authentication.

Transaction Log

Transaction log tab is to view the user details and activities.

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Login Date/Time The login date/time of the users.
Logout Date/Time The logout date/time of the users.
Total Time The Total session time of the users.
MAC Address The MAC address of the devices the user use to connect to network.
Device Type The type of the user devices.
Device Brand  The brand of the user devices.
IP Address  The IP address of the user devices.
Volume Usage (MB)  The traffic utilized by users during the session, upload and download included.
Disconnect Reason The reason of the user disconnect the connection.

* NOTE : Refer table below.

Disconnect Reason List

Disconnect Reason Message Meaning & Function
Admin Reset Disconnect cause by Admin action or Kiwire™ system platform script.
Call Back Disconnect so port can be use to call back user.
User Request Disconnect request by user.
Idle Timeout Disconnect due to exceed idle time out , value is set in Account > profile.
Lost Carrier Disconnect due to user device is not longer detected in network.
Session timeout Disconnect due to exceed allowed quota in profile associated with user , value is set in account > profile.
Traffic used The traffic utilized by users during the session.
Lost Services Disconnect due to device network connectivity is lost or drop.

Edit Account

Edit account tab is to edit the user account. User can edit and update their account.

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Field Meaning & Function
Status User account status whether active/suspended.
Full name Full name of the user.
Phone Phone number of the user.
E-Mail Email address of the user.
Password Password of the user account.
MAC Address The MAC address of the devices the user use to connect to network.
Apply Zone Restriction Apply zone restriction assign to user that login, leave it to “none” if you do not wish to assign restriction to users.
Statistic Frequency The statistic frequency that shows the number of the users.
Remark Any remark/description.

 

Button Function
Generate SSL Key

Update Account

Generate an SSL key for the users, the SSL key is for Kiwire™ 802.1x eap authentication engine, download the key and refer to 802.1x documentation on how to utilize it.

Update the user’s account information , change password ,profile, integration, linked login journey or apply zone restriction

Delete Account Delete the user accounts
Reset Account Archive the user’s usage and reset the user account access to newly created state.
Diagnostic Account  Perform account diagnostic to the account to check

The listed fields and its meaning are:

Fields Functions
Profile The profile the attribute will be assign to.
Integration Which integration module is used by the user’s account.
New Expiry Date selection for new expiry.

Delete User

Click on the delete icon to delete the user. A prompt will be display to ask for your confirmation to proceed to delete the cloud id. Please exercise with cautions as this not a reversible action.

Was this helpful?